Milady Puddles

My fruitloop of a spaniel made me laugh out loud last week as she was hyperactively panting and pulling me along the riverside, nose down one minute, sniffsniffsniffing, taking a sudden left the next in order to try and jump on a passing walker in delight, to suddenly pull me backwards on some new scent trail, only to abandon that to go and rush to stay in the lead up front cos that is Most! Important!…….. Until she hit a puddle and she momentarily transformed in a dainty traipsing little show dog lightly skipping through the water. It was so funny to see! After the puddle it was back to being a manic little happy monster.

That’s what I try to capture here…:
IMG_2900.JPG

(I while back I drew my experience of walking with my spaniel:
Walkies )

Share your thoughts

